Patna: Congress national general secretary K C Venugopal on Saturday announced the name of the party’s star campaigner for the Bihar Assembly elections that will be completed in three phases starting this month on 28th.

Those among the list include the top-tier leaders including Congress president Sonia Gandhi, former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, former president Rahul Gandhi, and his sister Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

Others in the star list include film star-turned-politician and former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Shatrughan Sinha, Sachin Pilot, Tariq Anwar, Meira Kumar, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Captain Amrinder Singh, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, former film star Raj Babbar, former test Cricketer Kirti Azad, Sanjay Nirupam, Anil Kumar Sharma, Madan Mohan Jha, Shakti Singh Gohil, Nikhil Kumar, Randeep Singh Surjewala, et al.

As reported before, Congress, a part of the Grand Alliance in Bihar with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and other left parties, will be contesting on 70 of the 243 seats. RJD will field its candidates on 144 seats while leaving the remainder of the 29 seats for the left parties.

Voters in Bihar will go to polls in three phases starting on October 28 followed by November 3 and 7.

Results are to be announced on November 10.

Recent Comments